The Governance section of Commonwealth Education Online details governance aspects of education systems in the Commonwealth countries. The section is divided accordingly into 54 country governance sections of member countries of the Commonwealth. Each country’s governance section consists of information on bodies administering education in the Commonwealth including government ministries, examination bodies, quality standards authorities and curriculum units. The ‘policy and plans’ section of each country provides important information on public sector spending on education and strategic plans on improving access and quality of education in each country. Contact details of education ministries and agencies are also provided.

Select a Country:
Antigua and Barbuda Australia The Bahamas
Bangladesh Barbados Belize
Botswana Brunei Darussalam Cameroon
Canada Cyprus Dominica
Fiji The Gambia Ghana
Grenada Guyana India
Jamaica Kenya Kiribati
Lesotho Malawi Malaysia
Maldives Malta Mauritius
Mozambique Namibia Nauru
New Zealand Nigeria Pakistan
Papua New Guinea Rwanda Saint Lucia
Samoa Seychelles Sierra Leone
Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa
Sri Lanka St Kitts and Nevis St Vincent and the Grenadines
Swaziland Tonga Trinidad and Tobago
Tuvalu Uganda United Kingdom
United Republic of Tanzania Vanuatu Zambia