Universities and Colleges in Cyprus

The University of Cyprus is a bilingual (Greek and Turkish) university which opened in 1992. The other public universities are Cyprus University of Technology (2007) and Open University of Cyprus (2002). Private universities include the European University Cyprus (2007), which developed out of Cyprus College (1961); Frederick University (2007), which developed out of the Frederick Institute of Technology (1965); Neapolis University (Paphos, 2010); and University of Nicosia (2007), which developed out of Intercollege (1980). Other tertiary institutions include Cyprus Forestry College (1951); Higher Hotel Institute of Cyprus (1966); Higher Technical Institute (1968); Mediterranean Institute of Management (1976, postgraduate); Nursing School; and Cyprus International Institute of Management (1990). The female-male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 1.2:1 (2012). There is virtually no illiteracy among people aged 15-24.

Non-formal education is provided through the New Modern Apprenticeship programme, managed by the Cyprus Productivity Centre. Technical education evening classes are administered by the Ministries of Labour and Education and delivered by adult education centres. Cyprus Adult Education Association, an NGO working to promote adult education and international cooperation, works with the adult education centres throughout the country. Accelerated vocational training and retraining courses are run by the Human Resource Development Authority of Cyprus

Warning: Division by zero in /home/cedol/public_html/wp-content/themes/cedol2013/content-cwn.php on line 46
Universities and Colleges in Cyprus
Cyprus University of Technology
Fredrick University
Neapolis University
Open University of Cyprus
PL University of Nicosia
UCLan - Cyprus
University of Cyprus