Universities and Colleges in Jamaica

The regional University of the West Indies (UWI, established in 1946) has its principal campus at Mona, near Kingston, and other main campuses in Barbados, and Trinidad and Tobago. The Norman Manley Law School (1973) is located on the Mona campus of UWI.
Some 50 other tertiary institutions – public and private -registered with the University Council of Jamaica in 2011 include the Management Institute for National Development; University of Technology; College of Agriculture, Science and Education; Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts; G C Foster College of Physical Education and Sports; Knox Community College; and Northern Caribbean University (owned by the Seventh Day Adventists, located in Mandeville, a university since 1999). The female-male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 2.30:1 (2009). Literacy among people aged 15-24 is 95 per cent (2010).

Warning: Division by zero in /home/cedol/public_html/wp-content/themes/cedol2013/content-cwn.php on line 46
Universities and Colleges in Jamaica
Bob Marley School for Arts Institute
Caribbean Polytechnic Institute
Caribbean Polytechnic Institute
College of Agriculture, Science and Education
College of Insurance and Professional Studies
Commonwealth Secretariat
Joint Board of Education
Mico University College
Northern Caribbean University
United Theological College of the West Indies, The
University of Technology
University of West Indies, Mona