Universities and Colleges in Rwanda

The National University of Rwanda was established in 1963 with faculties of medicine and social sciences, and a teacher-training college. Faculties of law, science and technology, and the National Institute of Education followed, all now located at Butare in the south. Among other important tertiary institutions are the Kigali Health Institute; the Kigali Institute of Science and Technology; the Rwanda Institute of Administration and Management; and the School of Finance and Banking. The female-male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.8:1 (2012). Literacy among people aged 15-24 is 77.3 per cent (2010).

Warning: Division by zero in /home/cedol/public_html/wp-content/themes/cedol2013/content-cwn.php on line 46
Universities and Colleges in Rwanda
Higher Institute of Agriculture and Animal Production (ISAE)
Kigali Health Institute (KHI)
Kigali Institute of Education
Kigali Institute of Technology and Management (KIST)
National University of Rwanda (UNR)
School of Finance and Banking (SFB)