Universities and Colleges in Cameroon

The public universities are University of Yaoundé (founded in 1962); the University of Douala (1977, Coastal Province); University of Ngaoundéré (1982, Adamaoua Province); University of Buea (1992, South-West Province, English medium); University of Dschang (1993, West Province); and the University of Maroua (2008, Far North Province). The most prominent is the University of Yaoundé, which now comprises two separate universities on several campuses (University of Yaoundé I and University of Yaoundé II). The École Normale Supérieure of University of Yaoundé I is the leading school for teacher education. The many private institutions offering tertiary education include the Catholic University of Central Africa (1989, Yaoundé); Bamenda University of Science and Technology (1995, North-West Province); and Université des Montagnes (2000, Bangangté, West Province). The female-male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.7:1 (2011).Literacy among people aged 15-24 is 80.6 per cent (2010).

Warning: Division by zero in /home/cedol/public_html/wp-content/themes/cedol2013/content-cwn.php on line 46
Universities and Colleges in Cameroon
École Normale Supérieure of University of Yaoundé
School of Administration and Magistracy
Université Catholique d’Afrique Centrale
Université de Douala
Université Des Montagnes
University of Buea
University of Dschang
University of Ngaoundere
University of Yaounde I
University of Yaounde II